Steering Group

The Steering Group draws the outlines regarding the continual maintenance, development and evaluation criteria of Publication Forum, informing the background communities about the classification and appointing new Panellists at the end of the mandates of former Panels.

The Steering Group is composed of experts representing the academic disciplines as well as The National Library of Finland, Ministry of Education and Culture, Academy of Finland, Council for Finnish University Libraries, CSC – IT Centre for Science, Universities Finland UNIFI and Federation of Finnish Learned Societies (TSV). The Publication Forum Secretariat is responsible for the preparation and coordination of the Steering Group work.

The Steering Group is appointed by the TSV Board for a four-year mandate at a time.

Steering Group for period 2020-2023

Director Ulla-Maija Forsberg (Institute for the Languages of Finland / Federation of Finnish Learned Societies)

Vice president Taina Pihlajaniemi (University of Oulu / Universities Finland UNIFI)
Professor Paula Eerola (University of Helsinki / Natural Sciences)
Professor Heikki Hiilamo (University of Helsinki / Social Sciences)
Director of Services Kristiina Hormia-Poutanen (The National Library of Finland)
Professor Helmi Järviluoma (University of Eastern Finland, Humanities)
Counsellor of Education Matti Kajaste (Ministry of Education and Culture)
Professor Satu Lahti (University of Turku / Medical and Health Sciences)
Library Director Riitta Lähdemäki (Council for Finnish University Libraries)
Chief Director Riitta Maijala (Academy of Finland)
Emeritus Professor Risto Nieminen (Aalto University / Engineering and Technology)
Development Manager Hanna-Mari Puuska (CSC – IT Centre for Science)

Head of Planning Janne Pölönen (Federation of Finnish Learned Societies)
Senior Planning Officer Elina Pylvänäinen (Federation of Finnish Learned Societies)
Executive Director Lea Ryynänen-Karjalainen (Federation of Finnish Learned Societies)
Development manager Eeva Nyrövaara (Finlands universitet UNIFI rf)